About Us

Fitzpatrick Racing Started back in 1987 when Shawn Fitzpatrick started racing NASCAR Mini Stocks. He went on to win the 1988 Mini Stock Championship title. He raced Mini Stocks from three more years after that. In 1991 Shawn purchased a NASCAR Super Stock. In 1992, Shawn won several main events and won the 1st Saturday Night Super Stock main event ever! He finished 2nd in the points that season. Shawn went to win many main events from 1992 to 1996. Receiving the most improved Driver award in 1992. In 1996 he retired from racing Super Stocks and in 1997 he raced the NASCAR Bombers 1 time. Shawn went on to help fellow Super Stock racers after 1998 and stopped in 2000. Shawn took a break for racing for a few years until he brought his son chad Fitzpatrick to a Quarter Midget at the end of the 2003 racing season.

In 2004 Chad Fitzpatrick started his racing career in Quarter Midgets in Mukilteo and Monroe . He won several main events in his Quarter Midget racing career. In 2007, Chad picked up the Most Improved Driver Award. Chad stopped racing Quarter Midgets in 2010. At the end of the 2010 season Chad began his racing career at Evergreen speedway. Shawn and Chad built a 1990 Acura Integra Hornet. In 2011 Chad won the Rookie of the Year. Making him the youngest person ever to get Rookie of the year at the time. In 2012, Chad won the Hornet Championship making him the youngest Champion at Evergreen speedway! The Fitzpatrick Family purchased a Street Stock for the 2013 season. He picked up the Street Stock Rookie of the year. 2014 and 2015 Chad won several main events and in 2014 Chad won the UNOH NASCAR Youth Achievement Award and in 2015 we missed the championship by 10 points. In 2016 Fitzpatrick Racing picked up the Street Stock Championship title! At the end of the 2016 season the Street Stock was sold and now Fitzpatrick Racing is moving up to Super Late Models in 2017 thanks to Fitzpatrick Racing's premier sponsor Northland Contractors! Next year will be a challenge but Fitzpatrick Racing is up for the Challenge! 

Fitzpatrick Racing Crew:

Driver: Chad Fitzpatrick

Crew Chief: Shawn Fitzpatrick

Crew Members:

Dave Edgar

Frank Mesa

Jack McGeehan

John McGeehan

Sabatino DiMascio